Apc Overnight Parcel Tracking

Click here - we can forward your call to APC Overnight Now
(Calls cost £1.50 connection fee + £1.50 per minute, plus your network access charges)
This website and any 0843 telephone numbers therein are operated by e-Call Connect Ltd and is not affiliated with, or operated by, any organisation listed on this site. Any 09 numbers are operated by 118 Connect Limited, who can be contacted by calling 0330 332 7663. A direct number can be obtained from the APC Overnight website at no or lower cost by clicking here. If you do not wish to use this connection service, are disconnected or put on hold, we recommend you call using a direct number which can be found in the link above.

Of all the queries made by people online about APC Overnight, one of the most popular is Apc Overnight Parcel Tracking. We are, unfortunately, able to offer much advice around the company – but if you need to contact their customer service team, you can do so through the following contact details

Department Call Connection Phone Numbers - we are in no way affiliated with any organisation mentioned
APC Overnight customer services (Calls cost £1.50 connection fee + £1.50 per minute, plus your network access charges)
0903 871 2347
APC Overnight website Click here
APC Overnight careers Click here
APC Overnight online customer service Click here

Opening Hours:
From our research, APC Overnight locations are generally open 24 hours a day. We have been unable to discern the exact times that this depot is open. They are generally not open to the public.

Reviews about APC Overnight
from Trust Pilot

NOT EVEN WORTH 1 STAR!!
NOT EVEN WORTH 1 STAR!!

This company is a joke,

Ordered a special gift from a company on Tue 27th Nov, that I have dealt with before and opted for the 24hr delivery overnight. The gift was book made from all the front page newspapers from every year up to the current date for a family members surprise 70th birthday party that was being presented to her on the Saturday 1st Dec night.

I arrived home from working for two days away at 15.30 on Fri 20th Nov to be greeted by an APC card. This card had no consignment number, no date, and no time. The only thing on the card that was written at the bottom was – IN GARAGE!!

What the heck is the dumb driver talking about. I have an 8 foot high wall around my house with electric gates, no means of access unless I am there and certainly no GARAGE!!.

So I immediately call the local number printed on the front and back of the card only to get the typical answerphone message that most companies put out so that they can get their stories sorted out before calling you back and to leave a message. Bearing in mind the office is open until 18.30hrs which gives them a few hours to call me back.

NOT one call received to either my mobile or landline!!
SO i call them again on SATURDAY early bearing in mind, I need this today and their office closes half day. AND STILL NO CALL BACK!!

This is a disgrace and a total embarrassment to myself and the other family members who had planned to present her with this gift only to end up with some flowers and an excuse for something special that she was going to receive.

SO again I contacted them this week and still no reply, threatening further action if they don’t return my calls and to find out what the driver has done with my package!!

It is now Wed 5th Dec and still nothing. I have contacted the company I purchased the item from who are annoyed at what has happened and are following up the matter as we speak.

At the bottom of this review, it says Enter a consignment number, pathetic when the courier doesn’t even leave the details on the card.

I am asking the gift company to change their courier to a much more professional service like UPS or ROYAL MAIL 24hr.

Let’s see where this gift turns up. If i get any names, I will post them in here!!!

On a final note and another review site, 1% of customers would recommend this company. I think that’s probably the drivers, otherwise they would lose their Christmas bonuses!!

APC – A Pathetic Company!!

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 25 minutes ago
Hello, we are very sorry to hear of your poor customer experience, we would like to investigate the service you have received via our Head Office. If you would please contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with your delivery address we can then further investigate.

Thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Advertisement

Edward Byrne
1 review

Published 2 hours ago
Fast delivery.thanks
Fast delivery.thanks

Trish
2 reviews

Published 2 hours ago
Rude service!!
Received a card last night about a parcel delivery attempt. No name on the card so diff to work out who in our house it was for.

Rang the number in Alton on the card which took a while to be answered. The woman who answered was abrupt and rude, I even asked her if she was angry with me! When I asked for a telephone number to complain she was challenging about why?

Is this a legitimate company (APC overnight)? If yes, it’s very unprofessional!

james
2 reviews

Published 2 hours ago
deliverd by by 9 am as requested great…
deliverd by by 9 am as requested great service

yolande bailey
1 review

Published 3 hours ago
Excellent 5 *****
Fabulous .. Excellent .. 5***** .. Perfect Experience .. All good .. Fully satisfied with service.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 10 minutes ago
Hello Yolande, Wow what a great review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience.

We are glad you found the service to be perfect and you are satisfied with the service provided to you.

Hope you will use APC Overnight again in the future.

All the best

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Advertisement

Abbas Dhirani
3 reviews

Published 17 hours ago
Spot on service.
Spot on service.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 12 minutes ago
Hello Abbas thank you for the 5 star review, we are pleased you found the service to be spot on ! we will forward your comments to the relevant person.

Many thanks

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Kevin
12 reviews

Published 17 hours ago
Well here we go again!
Well here we go again!
Following my previous review, Leanne from APC Head Office said that she’d get it sorted out so that the courier returns the next day and leaves my parcel with either of my nominated neighbours.
I arrived home today expecting to find a card showing whom the parcel was left with. NO CARD! So I went on line to do some tracking only to find that Mr Conscientous claimed tohave carded me today.
I immediately rang Leanne and said that he’s claimed to have been here and carded me.
Leanne did some hunting down and got back to me. She said that he knocked on everybody’s door but as they knew he was coming, they decided to go out….even the old lady I told her about that would be slow coming to her door!
At 16:30 Leanne promised me that she had told him in no uncertain terms that he was to return this evening to which he promised that he would.
It is now 21:30 and he hasn’t bothered to return.
Somebody here needs to lose their job as the service is shameful and I feel fobbed off.
I’m just wondering whether the M.D is proud of this substandard service that he charges for!

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 14 minutes ago
Hello Kevin, we sincerely apologise to you for the service you have received, it is not the service we want to provide a customer.

The driver was advised to re attend the address last night as we discussed. Unfortunately, he did not make it to the property as instructed to. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.

We are advised the item has been delivered and signed for.

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Read 1 more review about APC Overnight

Sarah Dixon
1 review

Reviewer contacted
Published 23 hours ago
No show !!!! I was out when first attempted…
I was out when first attempted delivery……went online to arrange re-delivery as card suggested and got confirmation of a new date …. stayed in ALL day and they didnt come….. rang customers service ….got a half hearted apology that they hadn’t received my new instruction for delivery despite me having confirmation……so now got to stay in all day tomorrow too as they won’t state AM or PM !!!
Poor sevice….a days annual leave wasted and now tomorrow too

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 21 hours ago
Hello Sarah, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We would like to investigate your experience via our Head Office. Unfortunately, no information in your review had been provided to identify you and enable our team to contact you and discuss this further.

We would be very grateful if you contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with delivery details.

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Gillian Willis
6 reviews

Published 45 hours ago
So disappointed.
So disappointed.. I received a. Card mid week to see I had missed a del .. I rang to rearrange as I work. It they said it was already booked out so I would have to accept that del .. I explained I would be at work and they would not leave With neighbour .. next day I was at work as explained .. rang this morning to arrange collection to be told they had already sent it back to sender … tonight at 17.20 I received this message .. “ to prevent delivery being returned please reply to this e mail by 12 noon on the 4th December “ .. so I got quite excited and rang them the very nice lady this time rang the depot local to us only to come back and tell me it had been returned To sender .. sorry but this is appalling service and clearly someone is not doing there job correctly !! This was a birthday present and someone will be very disappointed !! You guys certainly don’t make things easy .. in fact I think you are on s mission to make things very difficult!
C( copied to w/d) Gill Willis

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 29 hours ago
Hello Gillian, please accept our apologies for the service you have received.

We have investigated this matter via our Head Office and there has been an unfortunate service error and the item was returned back to the sending depot, however the item we believe is being delivered to your work address tomorrow.

We apologise the service was not as you had expected. Should you require further assistance our team can be contacted at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Advertisement

Jess Hamilton
2 reviews

Published 2 days ago
Why would any company use APC overnight…
Why would any company use APC overnight ? Parcel delivered to wrong address where the card was pushed through an unused door ! The parcel (perishable foodstuffs) was then left around the back of the property in direct line of a 60mph gale. Not surprisingly, when eventually found, it was not where it was left.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 2 days ago
Hello Jess, we are sorry to hear of this incident and apologise for any inconvenience.

We would like to investigate your experience via our Head Office. Unfortunately, no information in your review had been provided to identify you and enable our team to contact you and discuss this further.

We would be very grateful if you contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with delivery details.

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Les Webster
1 review

Reviewer contacted
Published 4 days ago
Liars
Parcel was supposed to be delivered on Friday 30th November by 4.00 pm as per email. Tried tracking the parcel at 3.00pm no information, so I contacted the local depot and was told driver never turned in so will deliver parcel on Monday. I said that was not an overnight delivery and was not acceptable, why can’t you deliver on Saturday and was told that’s more expensive, after arguing my case I was told I would get a Saturday delivery. Come Saturday at 2.30pm still no information on the tracking, I called the local branch again and was told no information on tracking but I was getting my delivery. Now 17.23pm still no delivery and unable to contact office. That’s two staff members have blatantly lied to me over the phone. One star, wish I could give them minus.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 2 days ago
Hello Les, we are sorry to hear of your experience. We would like to assist you from our Head Office. Unfortunately, no information has been provided to allow our team to contact you and discuss your review further.

Would you please contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com. We can then investigate further.

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

John Hutchison
6 reviews

Reviewer contacted
Published 4 days ago
Appalling service!
This company sends emails informing you of a delivery day with a deadline of 4pm and then doesn’t deliver on that day. (This wasnt a ‘one off’ as it has now happend twice, after first consignment arrived badly damaged) When you call the local depot they claim it arrived a day late to them and blame it on “head office emails”. Frankly I couldn’t give a monkey’s whose fault it is and someone at APC should take ownership of a customer issue! Customer service is clearly not a priority, so take my advice and avoid using at all costs.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 2 days ago
Hello John, we apologise for the poor service you received, it is not the service we wish to provide a customer. At APC Overnight we take Customer Services seriously and would like the opportunity to investigate your review further via our Head Office.

Would you please contact our team with further information as to your delivery details.

Thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

D Christopher
2 reviews

Reviewer contacted
Published 5 days ago
Updated 21 hours ago
I think this company is disrespectful
I think this company is disrespectful, new driver that doesn’t know his head from his feet, my goods came through late by two days and they didn’t give two hoots, lucky for me the order was redelivered by royal mail. How the hell does a box get so damaged, shame on you guys disgusting service

I have sent you a e mail and I hope you guys do the right thing with Skinny Bakery because they lost nearly 30 pounds worth of goods because of your company

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 2 days ago
Hello, we are sorry to read your review and that the delivery of your consignment was delayed .

We would like to investigate your review via our Head Office. Unfortunately, our team cannot identify you from the information you have provided in your review so as to enable our team to contact you and discuss this further.

We would be very grateful if you contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com with further delivery details. We can then further investigate.

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Advertisement

Pumpkinpie
4 reviews

Published 6 days ago
Reliable
One of the best delivery companies out there!

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 6 days ago
Hello Pumpkinpie, thank you for providing a 5 star review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. Its great to hear you find APC Overnight are one of the best companies. Hope you can use our services again.

All the best

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Paul
1 review

Published 6 days ago
Updated 6 days ago
Im a big fan of APC
Im a big fan of APC, however a few depots let themselves down and therefore the service levels can be inconsistent. Let me explain i use APC out bound but when i purchase i make sure the supplier does not use APC as they are unable to leave safe as instructed and when i try and collect its after 10 AM or before………My son tried to collect a parcel from the depot @ 17;15 last night only to be told the office is closed come back tomorrow.

We contacted the supplier (Morgan Motor Company) to advise them the parcel is coming back and unless they can use an alternative carrier we want our money back

Paul (CM Post code)

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 6 days ago
Hello Paul, we are very sorry to hear of your experience, we would very much like to discuss your review further via our Head Office. Unfortunately we cannot contact you direct as no information has been provided in your feedback to allow our team to identify you.

We take customer feedback seriously as it allows our network to improve our services.

Would you please contact our team at customer.relations@apc-overnight.com.

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Jessica Howkins
1 review

Published 6 days ago
Bad experience with APC
I had a bad experience with APC Overnight as I got an email saying my order would be delivered and it never came so I rang the company and was told it would be rescheduled for the following day. The following day I got a message to say my order will be delivered so I waited at home for it to arrive when I noticed the delivery guy had taken my order to my next door neighbour. He then came to my door and put a note through to say sorry we missed you and didn’t even knock the door to see if I was in. I then had to go outside and I spoke to the delivery guy who showed me the paperwork which had a message to say to leave with the neighbour which I wasn’t aware of and when I placed my order I didn’t request any instruction for it to be left with the neighbour. I phoned APC and the lady advised that the company had put the message to leave with the neighbour but should of advised me first as I was not aware of this and the delivery guy should of knocked to see if I was in before leaving the parcel with my neighbour.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 6 days ago
Hello Jessica, thank you for taking time to leave a review on your recent delivery experience.

We apologise you feel you have received a bad customer experience on this occasion, and understand you are not happy that at the time of ordering online you were not advised the item was to be left with a neighbour. As the sender is our customer we have to abide by their delivery instructions. However, we would have expected the driver to have made himself known to you.

We are very sorry the service was not as you expected on this occasion.

Thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Robert A Reekie
2 reviews

Reviewer contacted
Published 27 November 2018
Excellent service.
Aways found APC overnight very reliable and their drivers both helpful and friendly.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 27 November 2018
Hello Robert, thank you very much for providing a 5 star review.

We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your delivery experience. We hope you will use our services again.

All the best

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com
Advertisement

Yasmin Saab
1 review

Reviewer contacted
Published 27 November 2018
Good customer service
Kind driver bringing heavy boxes three flights of stairs. Great service. Thanks.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 27 November 2018
Hello Yasmin, thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent delivery experience, we are pleased to hear the driver was helpful.

We will forward your review to the relevant person.

thank you

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Heather Playle
28 reviews

Reviewer contacted
Published 25 November 2018
Best service
I receive orders through APC when I buy from Animed Direct. They must be good in my local area, because in two years of ordering, they’ve never yet missed or messed up a delivery. I have had deliveries from a number of courier companies in that time, and only TNT comes close to the good service from these guys. Their email communications are accurate and on-point. I always know where I am with them and what to expect.

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 27 November 2018
Hello Heather, thank you very much for providing feedback on your customer experience, we are glad you found communication to be accurate and the service to be good.

We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your delivery experience and we hope you continue to receive the same service in the future.

All the best

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com

Chris Winnard
1 review

Published 25 November 2018
Cannot fault APC Overnight delivery
Cannot fault APC Overnight delivery. I ordered 12 live fish from Aquatics to your door. I did have doubts whether the fish would actually make it alive as i have seen how some other couriers handle parcels but APC look after your goods. The box wasn’t scuffed or damaged in any way and i’m glad to say all 12 fish are alive and are now playing with their new friends in my aquarium. The driver was pleasant to deal with…he had a sense of humour which i like – looked like he enjoyed his job. Based on this – i would recommend using APC as a courier service although be it this is my first ever time using APC. They say first impressions count and my impression was Polite, Friendly, Fast and Safe delivery plus the biggie – the van wasn’t all bashed in (like its been in a fight with every bollard on the street) like other couriers and it was clean. Good job APC, hope our paths cross again in the future 🙂

Reply from APC Overnight
Published 26 November 2018
Hello Chris, thank you very much for the 5 star review. It is very much appreciated you have taken the time to leave feedback.

We have a few accounts that send fish via APC Overnight and have been very happy with the service provided to them through the years. They trust our network to handle their fish with care.

Its great to hear you would recommend our service. We will forward your review to the relevant person.

Have a great day

Leanne
customer.relations@apc-overnight.com